Text Box:


The National Honor Society for the

Earth Sciences

† Contact us:


† Sigma Gamma† Epsilon

† P.O. Box 506

† Gilbertville, IA 50634


† Phone:

† Paula Even† 319-505-3391


† Email: even@sgeearth.org





Text Box: Text Box: Text Box:

New Forms Now Submitted Online!

ALL Returning Member, Initiate, and Chapter Officer forms will now be submitted online. To submit chapter member and initiate forms, please click here.† At the conclusion of your submission, you will have the option to pay online or send your payment with a copy of your submission.† To submit your chapterís officer form, please click here.


If you choose to mail your payment, please send a check or money order payable to Sigma Gamma Epsilon with a copy of your forms to:

†††††††††††† †††††††††††† †††††††††††† †††††††††††† Sigma Gamma Epsilon

†††††††††††† †††††††††††† †††††††††††† †††††††††††† P.O. Box 506

†††††††††††† †††††††††††† †††††††††††† †††††††††††† Gilbertville, IA 50634


Please DO NOT send the FORMER paper forms. Thank you.


Text Box:


Gretchen A. Wambach won the 2020 Austin A. Sartin Best Poster Award for her poster: Evaluation of Length and Azimuth Measurement Data Using Eight GIS Basemaps: Topographic Maps Are Still the Standard. Gretchen is a member of Eta Xi Chapter at St. Lawrence University in Canton, NY.

Text Box: Join us Online April 10, 2021 for the
45th SGE Biennial Convention 

Hosted by Gamma Chi Chapter, located at Eastern Illinois University.  This is your opportunity to help shape your Honors Society and share ideas with fellow SGE members! 

This year we will consolidate the Convention meeting into one partial day on Saturday, April 10th. Registration is FREE but does need to be done by March 15th. Register below and be sure to have your voice heard! As you may know, your participation at the convention is supported and highly encouraged by the National Office. Each chapter is entitled to representation by their Advisor as well as a designated Delegate and any member who would like to participate as an Alternate. Delegates will be able to receive a stipend for their active participation. To be eligible for this stipend, the Delegate needs to register by March 15th, provide a Compass-ready report of their chapterís activities since the last convention by March 25th, present this report at the Convention and attend the Convention from when it is convened to when it is concluded. Chapters wishing to have business items brought before the delegates must notify the National Office of their intentions by March 15th. Please contact Paula Even at even@SGEearth.org.

Claire E. Bartlett won the 2020 National Council Best Poster Award for her poster: Analysis of Coarse-Woody Debris in Four Adirondack Mountain Catchments: Potential Implications for Palaeoclimate Work. Claire is a member of Eta Xi Chapter at St. Lawrence University in Canton, NY.