Text Box:

SGE Website  designed and  administered by Paula Even

Last Modified: March 11, 2014


The National Honor Society for the

Earth Sciences

  Contact us:


  Sigma Gamma  Epsilon

  Dept. of Earth Science

  University of Northern Iowa

  Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0335



  Dr. James C. Walters


  Paula Even


  Fax: 319-273-7124



  james.walters@uni.edu  or







SGE Student Research

Poster Session at the 2013 GSA Meeting

Denver, CO










Sigma Gamma Epsilon President Dr. Erika Elswick presents Brittany Klemm with the 2013 Austin A. Sartin Best Poster Award.  Brittney is a member of Eta Upsilon Chapter at the University of the Pacific in Stockton, CA. 

Sigma Gamma Epsilon President Dr. Erika Elswick presents Sebastian Dirringer with the 2013 National Council Best Poster Award.  Sebastian is a member of Theta Beta Chapter at the State University of New York in New Paltz, NY.

 Welcome to our Newest Chapter, Theta Zeta,

located at

Central Connecticut State University!